Wishlist

In keeping with tradition of the Christmas season, I’m grappling with gratitude for my life thus far and greediness over all the pretty presents I wish would fall down my chimney.

1. Noise-canceling headphones. I’ve been traveling on airplanes a lot lately. All the noise of the plane makes my otherwise comfortable and functional Apple ear buds completely useless. I find myself cranking the volume all the way up and then I can only hear the screechiest treble and boomingest bass. And then I get off the plane and I can’t hear anything. If anyone can recommend a good pair, I would love to hear it.

2. Bad ass winter coat.

Something like this gorgeous Rick Owens cape coat, as seen on Brooklyn Blonde.
Something like this gorgeous Rick Owens cape coat, as seen on Brooklyn Blonde.
http://www.brooklynblonde.com

3. Subscriptions to SAND Journal, PANK, and Frieze.

4. A little rolling carry-on suitcase, the kind that will work with Ryanair and Easyjet. Preferably the kind with that hard plasticky outer shell.

5. A travel mugNot sure how I managed to lose/break/leave all of mine in America.

6. MoleskinesBecause if it’s not written on recycled paper and bound in leather, does it really matter?

7. Coco Mademoiselle. My favorite scent in the universe.

We can't all look like Keira Knightley, but now we can smell like her.  www.chanel.com
We can’t all look like Keira Knightley, but we can smell like her.
http://www.chanel.com

8. A bicycle. The cheapest, most environmentally-friendly way to travel. I’m not particularly graceful on two-wheels, but a little embarrassment is worth the money I’d save on my U-bahn pass.

Ginger, my beloved bike that I had to sell when I left Amsterdam.
Ginger, my beloved bike that I had to sell when I left Amsterdam.

3 thoughts on “Wishlist

      1. yeh its gorgeous have to search for one just like that, at the very least if its on your wishlist x

        Like

Leave a Reply

